A for effort!

2958

I may be slightly slacking in my 3x/week posting goal, but I’ve gone farther than I would usually do. Plus, I’ve done fairly well with a few of my other goals:

  • pay off my student loans
  • increase my physical fitness
    • try to get 10,000 steps a day
    • do some body work exercises every day
    • play more tennis!
  • eat well

The last one is tricky because “well” for me currently includes no gluten or dairy during the work week. Not sure which one of those 2 is the culprit, but one or possibly both of those have been severely aggravating my allergies! So far, I’ve been able to keep to it, but I have strong attachments to eating and it does make me a little sad to refuse pizza after a particularly hard day.

My focus right now is really just to develop my effort muscles. If I goof up, I don’t sweat it. All beating myself up accomplishes is forming bad associations with the activity. I try to focus on how good it feels to have completed the activity once I get back to it.

As long as you try, you can’t go wrong!

Leave a comment